30 sketches: sketch 14… or leftie sketches for a rightie 05

Here’s version  2.0 of my splint. Now with more freedom and it’s removable (only for showering)! Don’t be fooled by the free fingers, typing is still difficult. And so are using a mouse and a pen. So I’ll be a leftie for a while. Getting better at it I guess. Better meaning a tiny notch. I am still clumsy with chopsticks, but my right fingers don’t move anymore when I struggle. That is very amusing to observe, by the way, the right hand wanting to take over.

While I was drawing this, I tried to do some cross-hatching and stippling with my left. Haven’t tried that before, that’s probably why my right hand quickly tried grabbing an imaginary pen. Haha.

No, that’s not body hair. It’s my lousy attempt at drawing…what do you call that?… compression gauze? It’s like medical stockings, possibly comes in long rolls.

One thought on “30 sketches: sketch 14… or leftie sketches for a rightie 05

Leave a Reply

